Walking football

Please contact oldrutswalkingfootball@gmail.com if you are interested in attending our regular Training Sessions. New Players are welcome to join us!

Our Friendly Fixtures and Results are below.

Saturday 7th August – Old Ruts 3 – Exiles FC 1. Scorers – Darren Knott 2, Peter Gillman 1. MOTM Knotty.

Sunday 22nd August – AFC Wimbledon 2 – Old Ruts 1, Scorer – Gary Forge. MOTM Boo Boo.

Saturday 28th August – Pimlico FC 5 – Old Ruts 1. Scorer Darren Knott (Pen). MOTM John Walker.

Saturday 25th September – Exiles FC 0 – Old Ruts 2 . Scorers – Paul Cook (Pen), Martyn Jones.

Saturday 30th October – Pimlico FC 5 v Old Ruts 1 – Scorer Kevin Wilde. MOTM John Walker.

Monday 8th November – Tooting & Mitcham 1 – Old Ruts 0 – Joint MOTM Steve Dulley & Graham ‘Boo-Boo’ Larcombe.

Saturday 20th November – AFC Wimbledon 4 – Old Ruts – 1 Scorer Paul Cook, MOTM Richard Slatford.

Saturday 4th December – Exiles FC 2 – Old Ruts 7. Scorers Paul Cook 3, Graham Larcombe 2, Richard Slatford & Graham Clayton. MOTM Paul Cook.

Monday 27th December – Old Ruts v AFC Wimbledon – POSTPONED.

Saturday 8th January 2022 – Old Ruts 0 – Thames FC 3. MOTM Robert Hellewell.

Saturday 29th January – Better Sports Village Sutton 1 – Old Ruts 7 – Scorers – Peter Gillman (2) Paul Cook (2) Ray Kinsella, Darren Knott and John Walker. MOTM Ray Kinsella.

Saturday 19th February – Old Ruts 0 – Thames FC 2. MOTM John Walker.

Saturday 26th February – Old Ruts 2 – Better Sports Village Sutton 2 – Scorers – John Walker & Peter Gillman. MOTM Peter Gillman who notched his 50th Ruts Goal in this match!

Sunday 6th March – Boca Seniors 6 – Old Ruts 1. Scorer – Peter Gillman. MOTM Ray Kinsella.

Saturday 19th March – Old Ruts 4 – Sutton United 0. Scorers – Paul Cook, Darren Knott, Ray Kinsella & Paul Bagshaw. Joint Men of the Match – Richard Slatford & Ray Kinsella.

Saturday 16th April – Old Ruts 4 – Exiles FC 2. Scorers – Darren Knott 3, Graham Clayton 1. MOTM – Darren Knott. Well done to Matt Fisher for making his 200th Old Ruts appearance some 32 years after his first in 1990!

Saturday 30th April – Old Ruts 0 – AFC Wimbledon 5 – MOTM Dave Ruddock.

Sunday 15th May – AFC Wimbledon Tournament – Runners Up in Shield Final (6th out of 8!)

Saturday 21st May – Better Sports Sutton 2 – Old Ruts 1. Scorer – Lawrence Miles. Joint Men of the Match. Jeff McManus & John Walker.

Saturday 4th June – Old Ruts 3 – Fulham 0. Scorers – Own Goal, Steve Dulley & Kevin Wilde. MOTM Gary Forge.

Saturday 25th June – Old Ruts 2 – Tadworth FC 5. Scorers, Darren Knott & Gary Forge. Joint Men of the Match, Gary Forge & John Walker.

Saturday 9th July – Old Ruts 1 – Sutton United FC 0. Scorer Darren Knott. MOTM Lawrence ‘Lol’ Miles.

Saturday 23rd July – Old Ruts 7 – Better Sports Sutton 2. Scorers, Graham Clayton 2, Lawrence ‘Lol’ Miles 2, Steve Dulley, Paul Cook & Kevin Wilde. Joint Men of the Match, Gary Forge & Lawrence Miles.

Monday 5th September – Tooting and Mitcham FC 1 – Old Ruts 3. Scorers Paul Cook 2, Graham Clayton 1. MOTM, John Walker.

Thursday 15th September – AFC Wimbledon 8 – Old Ruts 4. Scorers Lawrence Miles 2, John Cahalan 1, Ray Kinsella 1. Joint Men of the Match, John Walker & Ray Kinsella.

Saturday 17th September – Old Ruts 6 -Fulham FC 2. Scorers Gary Forge 3, Graham Clayton, Kevin Wilde & Michael Shpaizer. Man of the Match, Gary Forge.

Saturday 8th October – Old Ruts v Tadworth. Venue, Goals, Tolworth. Kick Off 11.00am.

Old Ruts Squad v Fulham FC on Saturday 17th September 2022.
Old Ruts Squad v Tooting & Mitcham on Monday 5th September 2022.
Old Ruts Squad v Better Sports Sutton on Saturday 23rd July 2022.

Old Ruts Squad v Sutton United on Saturday 9th July 2022.
Old Ruts Squad v Tadworth on Saturday 25th June 2022.
Old Ruts Squad v Fulham FC on the 4th June 2022.
Old Ruts Squad (plus Management and Supporters) v AFC Wimbledon on the 30th April 2022.

Old Ruts Squad (plus Management and Supporters) v Exiles FC on the 16th April 2022.
Old Ruts Squad v Sutton United on Saturday 19th March 2022.
Old Ruts Squad v Boca Seniors on Sunday 6th March 2022.

Old Ruts Squad at the ORA Annual Dinner on Saturday 5th March 2022.

Old Ruts Squad v Better Sports Village Sutton on Saturday 26th February 2022.

Old Ruts Squad v Exiles FC on Saturday 4th December 2021.

Old Ruts Squad v AFC Wimbledon on Saturday 20th November 2021.

Old Ruts Squad v Pimlico FC on Saturday 30th October 2021.

Old Ruts Squad v Exiles FC on Saturday 25th September 2021.
Old Ruts Squad v AFC Wimbledon on Sunday 22nd August 2021

Match Ready?

Best wishes for Saturday 7th August Chaps.